Take Five Europe

Take Five: Europe - the future of European jazz!

European Sunrise
Take Five: Europe is an important talent-development programme giving some of Europe's most promising young jazz-musicians and exciting opportunity to develop. Ten musicians - two from each of the attending countries of the Netherlands, Poland, France, Great Britain and Norway - have been hand-picked to participate in the programme. In January the met up for a week in Kent where they, among other things, had the opportunity to play with, and work on compositions under the direction of, John Surman. The result is «European Sunrise», an ensemble consisting of some of the most promising talents in European jazz. This year they are booked to perform at five central jazz-festivals throughout Europe.

Per Zanuzzi - Bass
Daniel Herskedal - Tuba
Arun Ghosh - Clarinet
Chris Sharkey - Guitar
Airelle Besson - Trumpet / Violin
Guilaume Perret - Saxophone
Marsin Masecki - Piano
Piotr Damasiewicz - Trumpet
Marcos Baggiani - Drums
Davis Kweksilber - Clarinet / Saxophone